Seattle Storytellers Guild

Home      Online      On the Air      Find a Storyteller      Audios & Videos      Golden Circle      About the Guild      Join Now!      Other Resources      Newsletter Archive      Contact Us     

Welcome to the Seattle Storytellers Guild! Storytelling celebrates the wisdom, humor, and diversity of the human experience and can capture and heal the human heart. The Seattle Storytellers Guild promotes storytelling and helps story enthusiasts. It is part of a regional and national network of organizations that work to support this most ancient art.

SSG Tip Jar
Donations to The Seattle Storytellers Guild will help us continue our online programming. Your support is appreciated! You can also send a check to: Seattle Storytellers Guild, PO Box 18361, Seattle, WA 98118.
SSG Virtual Story Swap Friday, December 4
7:00 - 9:00 p.m.
The Seattle Storytellers Guild's First Friday Story Swap, via Zoom. A "holiday" theme might be nice, especially if it is about some odd family custom or tradition. SSG Story Swap
Anne & Norm Present Tuesday, December 8
5:00 p.m.
Yuletide Spirits: Keeping the tradition of holiday ghost stories alive. A program of light-hearted ghostly tales performed by Anne Rutherford, Ingrid Nixon and Norm Brecke. 4pm Alaska/ 5pm Pacific/ 6pm Mountain/ 7pm Central/ 8pm Eastern. Yuletide Spirits
TBD Pocketgrass
Episode 4 — Pineapple
Thursday, December 10th at 7:00 p.m. (PT) A 45-minute variety show scaled to fit things we love about the Wintergrass Festival onto a small screen. Featuring Laurie Lewis, Kristen Grainger and True North, Reggie Garrett & Ben Hunter, and more. Pocketgrass
Meysha Harville Under the Rainbow:
Storytelling for LGBTQ+
Monday, December 14, 6:00-7:45 pm. online via Zoom. Featuring teacher, musician, writer, and spoken work artist, Meysha Harville. Under the Rainbow
Anne Glover SSG Storyfest with
Anne Glover
Friday, December 18th, 5:00 - 6:00 p.m. online via Zoom. Internationally acclaimed storyteller Anne Glover performs "Stories and Strings for Covid Times." Anne Glover Storyfest
Upcoming Online Events 2020 to 2021 — Pacific Northwest